add to wish list | library

10 of 11 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  Arista (Hong Kong) -
  Air Supply: The Definitive Collection
  "The Definitive Collection"

Air Supply
Track listing:
  1. Lost in Love
2. All Out of Love
3. Chances
4. Every Woman in the World
5. One That You Love
6. Here I Am (Just When I Thought I Was over You)
7. Sweet Dreams
8. I Want to Give It All
9. Even the Nights Are Better
10. Now and Forever
11. Young Love
12. Two Less Lonely People in the World
13. Taking the Chance
14. Come What May
15. Making Love Out of Nothing at All
16. I Can Wait Forever
17. Just as I Am
18. Lost in Love (Original Australian Version)
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Reviews: 3

Review by emilsjr June 1, 2003 (3 of 3 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I am sure that Air Supply must hold the record for the most songs that contain the word "Love" in the title. I guess that is approriate. To their credit, Air Supply never pretended to be anything but they are, a Soft Ballad group. I guess that deserves some respect.

From "Lost in love" to "Making love out of nothing at all", the songs we all used to woo women with are here. Overall, there are 17 songs (with 2 versions of "Lost in love"). The SACD shows some improvement over the redbook. The lyrics are much stronger and the songs have better seperation in their arrangements. For the most part, bass is limited but that is to be expected with this kind of music. In comparison with the CD, several songs just sound more alive, especially "Even the nights are better", "Just as I am" and "Here I am".

Yes, you need to be in a certain mood in order to listen to this disc. But when you are, it is the best digital version.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Review by elton2133 July 26, 2010 (2 of 9 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I can not in good conscience recommend any SACD disc that does not take full advantage of multi-channel. This disc is only 2-channel and I can get that on a regular CD.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Review by Little Nellie June 12, 2007 (1 of 3 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I been an Air Supply fan for a while and this recording is just great. Very clear, clean and musical. A must have disc.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no