add to wish list | library

25 of 26 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  882 295-2
  The Rolling Stones: Aftermath (UK)
  "Aftermath (UK)"

The Rolling Stones
Track listing:
  1. Mother's Little Helper
2. Stupid Girl
3. Lady Jane
4. Under My Thumb
5. Doncha Bother Me
6. Going Home
7. Flight 505
8. High and Dry
9. Out of Time
10. It's Not Easy
11. I Am Waiting
12. Take It or Leave It
13. Think
14. What to Do
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 22 show all

Reviews: 2

Review by delilawyer November 23, 2010 (1 of 2 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
I came late in life (53) to this album so I may be prejudiced by my lack of expectations and a base line to compare it to, but I thought the sound was exemplary - especially the guitars which sound like they could melt concrete. The vocals and drums are both punchy and raw. I may quibble about the base which sounds a bit muffled. The music, it goes without saying, is one of the best examples of British Rock. This is the Greatest Rock and Roll Band in the world.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Review by Stratman672001 May 11, 2004 (1 of 2 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
Frankly I'm a bit dissapointed with this one. Narrowed stereo images, noise reduction in spots and digital filtering of the low end on some tracks. Right now I'm trying to keep an eye out for a mid '80's German or Japanese "Aftermath" on London (Not to be confused with the US Abkco) as the sonics are far better than on this one. Still a great album and miles ahead of it's US Abkco predeccessor.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no