add to wish list | library

38 of 40 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  882 307-2 (3 discs)
  The Rolling Stones: Singles Collection: The London Years
  "Singles Collection: The London Years"

The Rolling Stones
Track listing:
  Disc 1:
1. Come On
2. I Want to Be Loved
3. I Wanna Be Your Man
4. Stoned
5. Not Fade Away
6. Little by Little
7. It's All Over Now
8. Good Times, Bad Times
9. Tell Me
10. I Just Want to Make Love to You
11. Time Is on My Side
12. Congratulations
13. Little Red Rooster
14. Off the Hook
15. Heart of Stone
16. What a Shame
17. Last Time
18. Play With Fire
19. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction
20. Under Assistant West Coast Promotion Man
21. Spider and the Fly
22. Get Off of My Cloud
23. I'm Free
24. Singer Not the Song
25. As Tears Go By

Disc 2:
26. Gotta Get Away
27. 19th Nervous Breakdown
28. Sad Day
29. Paint It, Black
30. Stupid Girl
31. Long, Long While
32. Mother's Little Helper
33. Lady Jane
34. Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing in the Shadow?
35. Who's Driving Your Plane?
36. Let's Spend the Night Together
37. Ruby Tuesday
38. We Love You
39. Dandelion
40. She's a Rainbow
41. 2000 Light Years from Home
42. In Another Land
43. Lantern
44. Jumpin' Jack Flash
45. Child of the Moon [RMK]

Disc 3:
1. Street Fighting Man
2. No Expectations
3. Surprise, Surprise
4. Honky Tonk Women
5. You Can't Always Get What You Want
6. Memo From Turner
7. Brown Sugar
8. Wild Horses
9. I Don't Know Why aka Don't Know Why I Love You
10. Try A Little Harder
11. Out Of Time
12. Jiving Sister Fanny
13. Sympathy For The Devil
Recording type:
Recording info:

read discussion | delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 22 show all

Reviews: 4 show all

Review by PhillyBob September 26, 2008 (3 of 5 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
Excellent 3 Disc set including all essential Stones Hits from the London Years and then some.
But they didn't include "Under My Thumb" which is one of my favorites. Great sound and a great collection for those who don't wish to buy the entire set.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Review by peterkinxl5 October 6, 2006 (2 of 4 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
Despite being 44, I'm new to the Stones anmd have only taken an interest because of their earlier work being available on Hybrid SACD-which I'm a very big fan of. Anyway this CD is simply awesome. It covers the very best of their work-not a Stone being left unturned (pardon the pun...)and quite simply staggering audio quality whether played in standard CD or SACD mode. In my opinion anybody with any interst in pop/rock music shoud BUY IT! There's an awful lot of music here which laid the groundwork for bands later on and some music I'd heard but never realised it was the Stones (which is terrible I know). In all honesty not a bad track on it

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no

Review by Tom March 29, 2003 (2 of 4 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
Most of the stones albums have 10-12 cuts with 2 or 3 being filler cuts. This 3 SACD album averages 19 cuts per SACD and has all of their early "hits." A couple cuts could be viewed as "filler singles", but they aren't that bad. If you planned to buy only one of the ABKCO Stone Remasters, this is it.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no