add to wish list | library

13 of 19 recommend this,
would you recommend it?

yes | no

Support this site by purchasing from these vendors using the links provided below. As an Amazon Associate earns from qualifying purchases.
  882 311-2
  The Rolling Stones: Metamorphosis

The Rolling Stones
Track listing:
  1. Out of Time
2. Don't Lie to Me
3. Somethings Just Stick in Your Mind
4. Each and Every Day of the Year
5. Heart of Stone
6. I'd Much Rather Be With the Boys
7. (Walkin' Thru The) Sleepy City
8. We're Wastin' Time
9. Try a Little Harder
10. I Don't Know Why
11. If You Let Me
12. Jiving Sister Fanny
13. Downtown Suzie
14. Family
15. Memo from Turner
16. I'm Going Down
Recording type:
Recording info:

delete from library | delete recommendation | report errors
Related titles: 22 show all

Reviews: 1

Review by progboy July 29, 2012 (1 of 2 found this review helpful)
Performance:   Sonics:
Metamorphosis is really an odds and sods album and is one of the obscure artifacts from the discography of the Stones! The music on this album is pretty much a collection of rare outtakes and snippets from the cutting room floor. The orchestral version of "out of time" is worth the admission alone! (one of my personal fav Stones track). Apparently the ABKCO version is the UK version which includes 2 additional tracks.
Musically this album is truly a mishmash with an ode to the kinks with "I'd much rather be with the boys" ode to the beach boys with "(walkin' thru the) Sleepy City".......and a few Beatle'esque moments tossed in too
Sound wise this is an excellent disc given that special SACD ABKCO treatment with excellent sonic definition and separation. I really noticed the orchestration definition on songs like "each and every day of the year" and "out of time" which sound excellent and clean.

Was this review helpful to you?  yes | no